E-India Visa, Emergency Visa India

Quick Inquiry For Visa

24/7 Customer Care


Apply With Confidence

  • Secure Online Payment
  • 72 hours Visa Processing
  • Quality check on Documents
  • Get assistance in Form filling
Urgent tourist visa for india
e-Indian Visa

About Indian e-VISA

Before foreign nationals can begin their journey into incredible India, they need to have a valid Visa or e-Visa. Tourists from around the world can apply for a Visa and once approved they are eligible to legally visit the country within 120 days of getting the approval. Their stay in India will be valid for 60 days from the day of their visit.

On the other hand, an e-Visa is an electronically issued Visa which is non-transferrable and non-extendable. Tourists can apply for an e-Visa only twice in a calendar year. An e-Visa is essentially a 'double entry Visa'; triple entry is permitted only on e-medical Visa which can also be issued two-times in a year. The facility of e-medical Visa can be availed within 8 to 12 business hours for urgent trips. No intermediary or agent facilitation is required for e-Visa. You just have to apply online, upload scanned copies of relevant document and pay the required fee. Once approved, you will receive e-Visa on your registered e-mail ID.

A tourist with Indian e-Visa can enter through any of the 24 designated airports which include Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum and Varanasi or through any of the 3 designated seaports of Cochin, Mangalore and Goa. However, tourists can exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.

Urgent e-Visa India / Emergency Indian Visa

Tourist can also avail fast track service for e-Visa processing in case of emergency situations or other forms of urgency. These e-Visas can be obtained within 8 to 12 business hours by paying some additional charges. For such accelerated services, your travel must be after 24 hours from the time of submitting the application of urgent e-Visa. For further assistance with e-Visa, you can contact our customer care number.

e-Indian Visa (e-Tourist Visa/ e-Business Visa/ e-Medical Visa/ Urgent E-Visa/ Emergency e-Visa) Facility is available for holders of passport of following countries:

Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, , Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, , Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland,

Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Haiti, Honduras, Albania, Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue Island, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Peru, Portugal, Poland, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Eligibility for Indian e-Visa

Tourists from any of the above countries should meet the following criteria to be eligible for an e-Indian Visa -

1. Travellers' sole objective of visiting India should be sightseeing, casual visit, recreation, medical treatment, casual business visit or a meeting with friends and relatives.

2. Passports of the tourists should be valid for atleast six months from the date of their arrival in India and it should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer.

3. Foreign nationals coming to India should have return tickets or onward journey tickets with them along with adequate money to spend during their stay in the country.

4. Holders of Pakistani Passport or people of Pakistani origin need to apply for regular Visa at Indian Mission.

5. Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders are not eligible to avail the facility of e-Visa.

6. Indian e-Visa is also not available to individuals endorsed on Parent's/Spouse's Passport. Each individual tourist should have a separate passport.

7. International Travel Document Holders cannot apply for Indian e-Visa.

8. A duly approved e-Visa is not eligible for any extension or conversion and does not authorize its holders to visit Protected/Restricted and Cantonment Areas.